Lunch 

What I packed for lunch today.. may not seem interesting but it is essential! 

I work from 3am to 9pm 2 days a week (I work a 5 day week but these two are my longest days) and thus require a packed lunch to get me through till home time. 

So in the grand scheme of it, what I have packed might seem like nothing as it has to cover all 3 of my meals, but I quickly make up for the lack of eating on my less busy days! 

In my lunch box: 

– a cheese sandwich on gluten free seeded bread 

– a protein cereal bar 

– herb and garlic crackers 

– a green tea with lemon and ginger tea bag 

– a whole bell pepper 

– roasted unsalted almonds

As well as what’s in my box I will usually have a bottle of water, a sweet treat of some kind and several cups of normal tea to tide my over! I sometimes also opt for a bag of microwave rice on days where I pack a sandwich over a cooked meal (usually leftovers) as it’s easy to store in my bag and quick to eat. As plain and simple a sandwich never fills me up like a proper cooked meal, so I need the extra! 

Leave a Reply

