New Years Resolutions

I am not a big believer in resolutions on the whole, i think we always make them too vague and unachievable that they end up being abandoned a few weeks in because we cant actually track our achievements.

So this year i decided instead to make goals, slightly more specific, slightly more achievable and hopefully will give my year a purpose and forward momentum.

  1. Start to learn Spanish – just a small commitment of 10 minutes a days worth, something i can track and see progress and gain that sense of achievement from
  2. Lose 1 stone, since i started uni and travelling i managed to gain an extra stone, i am by no means overweight or unhappy or going out of my way to achieve this. I am aware its the cliche ‘get healthy’ goal everyone makes, but mine has a lot less pressure and a lot more flexibility to enjoy life. You wont be seeing me in a gym and you wont see me abandoning my tubs of ice cream! But i want to feel stronger, fit back into my old clothes and get my body back on track, so a bit of light exercise, lots of water and a couple of veggie days a week is the plan
  3. And finally, to stay motivated. Seems a weird one, and definitely goes against my specific goal making rules, but i see this as more of my word of the year, motivation, in any form that takes. The unspoken theme to my year, i might do a post just on what that means to me and how i want to put it into practice.
Leave a Reply

